February Birchbox!

21 Feb

I’m not sure about how many people are familiar with Birchbox, but it’s a company that basically send you 4-5 random makeup/hair/beauty samples once a month for $10. It’s a great way to try out new products without spending a fortune and sometimes they send you pretty decent size samples! I would definitely recommend it; I mean who wouldn’t love a little box full of presents every month?!

This is a picture of my birchbox from this month:

1. Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant: This is an exfoliating powder that you mix with water in order to make a paste. I actually used this a couple days ago and really enjoyed how fresh and smooth my skin felt. It was also a great size sample so I am pretty excited about that.

2. Eye Rock Designer Liner: These are stick on liquid liner strips. Clearly Halloween came early because that is the only time I could ever see myself wearing these.

3. Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint: First of all this is a tiny sample which I barely had enough to cover my entire face. Last month I received a lipgloss by this brand and I LOVED the quality and color of it so I was really excited to try this moisturizer out. I was really disappointed once I put it on because it was very shimmery and way too orange for my skin. It was so bad I washed it off immediately to save myself the embarrassment of going to class looking like an oompa loompa.

4. Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum: Once again this was a very small sample. At first I thought this was an acne spot treatment but the directions said that it can be applied to the entire face. Coincidently, I had a pimple erupting like a bad volcano so I decided to give this a try and put it on before bed. I woke up in the morning and the pimple was significantly smaller and less red! wahoo! The formula is very sticky so I would only recommend putting this on specific acne spots.

5. Heart shaped nail file: Not shown in the picture because it’s already in my purse, but it’s a cute addition for February.

With all that being said, I was a little disappointed with this month’s box. None of the products really stood out to me and I don’t plan on purchasing any of them full-size. Womp womp.

What did you guys think of your February Birchbox? What samples did you love or hate? Let me know!

If you are interested signing up for it here is the link: https://www.birchbox.com/

Leave a Reply

