Spring Hair Obsessions

25 Mar

I have been wanting to switch up my routine for a while now and after a couple of weeks of using some new products, here are my favorites:

1. Michael O’Rourke Moisture Madness Shampoo- This normally runs at about $20 but I was lucky enough to find it at my TJMaxx for only $10. What I really love about this is that it helps lock in my color (color treated hair) and moisturizes my split ends without leaving my locks looking like a grease pit. Check out your local TJMaxx and Marshalls because I went to a couple and they all had Michael O’Rourke hair products; if you can’t find it there it is also on Ebay and Amazon.

Image

2. Argan Magic Intensive Hair Oil: I’ve been putting this on after the shower and it moisturizes my ends and leaves my hair really soft.

Image

3. Remington Hair Curling Wand: There is really no other way to describe this product other than the fact that I am OBSESSED with it. Some people complained that it was complicated to use but I thought it was super easy and it only took me 10 minutes to curl my long hair! If you are looking for big Kardashian-like curls/waves I highly suggest this product. Because of its cone shape, it gives you curls that you just can’t get with a traditional curling iron.

Image

One Response to “Spring Hair Obsessions”

  1. Colleen March 25, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    Just ran across your blog, I love your recommendations! Could you post a pic of how your hair looks with the curling wand and what products you use for that style? I can never seem get my hair to hold a curl, and when I do, it looks very babydoll-ish. I’ve been wanting to the wand, but I just haven’t yet. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

