Recent MAC Favorites

16 Apr

I have been on a bit of a MAC kick lately and have found a lot of products that I think will be staples in my collection for a long time. Usually MAC has been a hit or miss for me, but fortunately for me (and unfortunately for my wallet) I have been loving a lot of products!

1. Mineralize Blush in “Warm Soul”– I usually walk right by the mineralize blushes because they tend to have a lot of sparkles in them but this color really caught my attention. It’s a beautiful pink color with gold sparkles and a bit of a brown undertone. When applied to the cheeks the sparkles blend into the skin so nicely without making me look super shiny.

Image

2. Lipstick in “Creme Cup”– I know this is a very popular color but I just got my hands on it and I am in love! If you are looking for a perfect soft pink lipstick, check this one out. It is a creme finish, which is my favorite because of how smooth it goes on and stays on the lips.

 Image

3. Lipstick in “Secret Lover”– Pale nude-pink with a pearly finish. This was a limited edition color but I found it at my local CCO and have been enjoying it. I normally don’t like the lustre lipsticks because the sparkles are always too apparent but this color is just the perfect amount of shine. If you have a CCO by you, I suggest checking out this color for yourself.

Image

4. Blush in “Buff”– This color is underrated! It is a warm pinkish-brown and I truly think it doesn’t get the hype it deserves. I think it is such a perfect everyday color for your cheeks and just adds the right amount of color without looking like you’re wearing blush.

Image

5. Paint Pot in “Painterly”– I have used all types of eyeshadow primers from Urban Decay to Elf to Lancome. But nothing compares to this paint pot! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it was a bit pricey but so many people raved about it so I was sucked into it; and I’m so glad I did! I apply it on my eyelids before using any eyeshadows and it creates a smooth nude canvas for me to work with. Unlike other primers, it evens out skin tone and reduces any redness or discoloration you may have. It also helps with keeping your eyeshadow from creasing and staying put!

Image

What are your favorite MAC products?

4 Responses to “Recent MAC Favorites”

  1. MyEye4Fashion April 16, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    I love the brush and lipstick in creme cup, but i wonder how it would look on my skin tone. I have plenty of other things I would love to purchase from MAC, but unfortunately my wallet is screaming “DON’T DO IT” lol….I guess I’ll have to wait on it a bit and of course I missed all the cool items from the new collections *sigh* lol

    • MyEye4Fashion April 16, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

      blush*

    • dianapols April 17, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

      I think it would look even better on a darker skin tone and would show up more pink! I too hate spending so much money on MAC 😦 I just got the essentials (lipstick, powder, blush) and I know it will last me forever! Do you have a CCO by you? I know the one by me has great deals on MAC products. I got the skinfinish powder for like $10 cheaper than the store and the lipstick was only $11.

      • MyEye4Fashion April 18, 2012 at 12:17 am #

        whats a CCO? lol I feel like i’m uninformed lol

Leave a Reply

