April Favorites!

2 May

Happy May everyone! I hope you’re all as excited as me for the summer! I discovered a ton of great products this month even though I have been keeping my makeup routine at a minimum. With the semester winding down and finals quickly approaching, I haven’t had much time to experiment as much as I like. Here are the products that I’ve been loving:

FACE

Maybelline Super Stay Liquid Foundation: I previously raved about the Revlon colorstay, but this foundation even beats that. I think why I love it so much is that it is more of a color match for my face and is such an awesome formula. It helps control oil all day and even lasted through my evening workout  at the gym without budging (Normally I wouldn’t wear makeup to the gym but I was coming from work). If you are a fan of the color stay foundation I highly suggest you give this one a try!

Monistat Soothing Care Chaffing Gel: I know, I know you’re probably thinking why in the world would I put a chaffing gel on my face? My boyfriend looked at me like I had 3 heads when he saw this in my bathroom; but what do they know anyway, right? 😉 Well I have heard many people raving about this as a primer! It turns out that the active ingredient in this gel is the same as in high-end primers. To be honest, if you put a MAC label on this you would have no idea that it wasn’t a primer. It goes on super smooth and leaves such a nice flawless finish underneath of foundation and powder. Trust me on this, just try it and see for yourself.

MAC Skinfinish Natural: This has always been my holy grail powder, and I don’t think I will ever be able to live without it! Flawless finish every time I use it.

Revlon Cream Blush in “Pinched”: This is part of Revlon’s new Gucci Westman Collection. I have never owned a cream blush because to be quite frank, they scare me. I just think it is so much easier swoosh some powder on your cheeks but this has totally transformed my thoughts on cream blush. First of all, this color is GORGEOUS- it’s a bright peach that blends in so well. There were three colors, all are bright, but from what I have heard they might look intimidating but they all blend in amazingly. I only purchased one, but I plan on going back for a second one because I’m hooked! To see the full Gucci Westman collection click here: http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Featured-Collection/Escapism.aspx

EYES

L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes: The name of this mascara does exactly that, it makes you look like you have a million lashes. I normally am not fond of rubber bristles but the formula on this makes lashes look so long and volumized! I used to use Lancome’s Definicils mascara and this is a very close dupe to that.

Jordana Fabuliner in Black: I remember using this felt-tip eyeliner in high school because it was so cheap ($1.99 at Walgreens) and I just rediscovered it. I honestly don’t know why I ever stopped using it! The felt tip is so saturated, so easy to work with and gives the best dark, matte finish. If you are not a fan of liquid eyeliner or have a hard time with gel eyeliner, TRY THIS. I promise you it’s amazing, and especially for the price!

LIPS

Revlon Lip Butters: With everything going on this month, I have been super lazy and just grabbing these lip butters. Specific favorite colors have been sweet tart (hot pink), Lollipop (bright fuscia) – I get tons of compliments when I wear this one, and last but not least Creme Brulee (champagne nude). I love these because they are super moisturizing and pigmented and give a nice sheen to the lips.

PERFUME

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue: I have always had this perfume in my cabinet and every couple months I forget it exists and then rediscover it and fall in love all over again. It is the perfect every day scent; very crisp and clean and lasts for hours. And with this one, I always have people ask me what I’m wearing because it smells so good!

JEWELRY

Michael Kors Oversized Runway Watch in gold- If you follow me on twitter or instagram you would know that I stalked this watch out because it was sold out for a while at Nordstrom and Michael Kors. I have 2 other Michael Kors watches and think they are a fantastic quality and durability. They are a bit pricey, but they are beyond worth it. If you are a person who wears a watch every day like me, you will get years of use from it. The style is a classic, and I know I’ll be wearing it forever! I have also been stacking different bracelets and bangles on my wrist with it, a look that I also love!

And thats it for my favorites. Like I said, I wasn’t able to experiment with any eye shadows or things like that but I am excited over this month’s discoveries!

Hope everyone is enjoying their spring!

Leave a Reply

