Recent Drugstore Buys!

7 May

Walgreens and Rite Aid have had some great sales lately and I’ve surely been taking advantage of them! Here are some things that I recently picked up and my initial thoughts on them.

Image

1. Organix Morrocan Argon Oil Body Lotion: This stuff smells amazzzzzzing! I love that it leaves your skin smooth without having an oily or sticky residue. The entire Organix line (hair products included) is currently $2 off at Walgreens.

2. Rimmel Fix & Perfect Primer in 002: Rimmel makes two different types of primers, the 001 is a bit tinted and the 002 is not. I heard a lot of good things about this one and it was also 50% at Walgreens, and I had an additional coupon. I will be doing a full review of this after a couple weeks of using it and compare it to the other primers I own.

3. Maybelline Age Rewind Brightening concealer: I have been using this religiously every day since I purchased it and I absolutely love it. It brightens, conceals and doesn’t crease under the eye area. I personally like this better than the Garnier Eye Roller.

4. Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara: I decided to try this out since all Rimmel products at Walgreens were 50%. It has a really cool brush that holds my curl all day! You kind of have to work with the brush and it takes some getting used to but the final result is really nice.

Image

5. Revlon 3D Volume Mascara: This formula is very similar to L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara. It has the same idea of creating the look of a lot of lashes and is lengthening as well as volumizing.

6. Revlon Lipgloss in “Belini”– Part of the new Gucci Westman Escapsim Collection, it is a nice neutral peachy shade. The formula on Revlon lipglosses are amazing- long wearing and not sticky!

7. Eco Tools Bronzing Brush: I don’t own any brushes by Eco Tools but I am so excited about this one! It makes bronzer application so easy and flawless. It is soft but dense enough to pick up just the right amount of product.

8. Revlon Lipstick in “Persian Melon”: A bright hot fuchsia pink that is perfect for the summer. And now at Rite Aid, all Revlon Products are 40%! This is the perfect time to stock up on your favorites or try out some new products.

8. Covergirl Lipstick in “Spellbound”: This is a bit of a more deeper fuchsia color that is more sultry. I believe this is a new color, because I saw an ad for it in this month’s Cosmopolitan magazine.

Image

9. Sally Hansen Flirty Eyes Lash Curler: I picked this up because my beloved Lancome curler broke after many, many years of use. This one is just as good for only a fraction of the price! I believe it was $5 and Walgreens had an in-store coupon for $2 off.

If you are in the drugstore, make sure you check out some of the awesome sales going on!

Leave a Reply

