The Balm finds at Marshalls!

21 May

Image

I am so excited about this recent find at Marshall’s! If you aren’t familiar with The Balm, it is a fairly large beauty line and there are no harsh chemicals or sulfates in their products. It was recently on Hautelook and there were a lot of great deals available but something told me to hold off on it for just a little. So when I was in Marshalls I saw a ton of sets by The Balm! Everything from nail polish to skincare. I got my hands on this set which included a matte bronzer, a gorgeous coral blush and a tint. The matte bronzer is a perfect color for summer and is brown-based rather than the typical orange bronzers. The blush in “hot mama” is almost identical to Nar’s blush in “Laguna”. And the tint is an obvious dupe for Benefit’s “Benetint”; same color and formulation. I was really surprised by how great the quality was of these products and the best part was that it was only $9.99! The original retail price on the set says $55…and I was able to get all these great products for sooo much less. If you have a Marshalls near you and are interested in trying out any products from The Balm, run out now and see what goodies you can find!

3 Responses to “The Balm finds at Marshalls!”

  1. MyEye4Fashion May 21, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    i work at marshalls and see The Balm frequently. I have bought an eyeshadow palette and hightlighting and bronzer powder, which are really nice. The blushes were too light for me though…

    • dianapols May 22, 2012 at 1:54 am #

      Ah If I worked at Marshall’s I’d probably buy out the entire store! I actually think this blush would look really nice on darker complexions especially since it has a subtle gold sheen.

      • MyEye4Fashion May 22, 2012 at 2:27 am #

        I think i was gonna buy that but I forgot, then next time I came in for work they were gone lol

Leave a Reply

