June Beauty Favorites!

1 Jul

Is it seriously already July?!Crazy. Summer is my favorite season by far, but sweating and looking like a greaseball is not exactly favorable. My favorite products this month have made it easy to look presentable and are simple to apply!

1. Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer in “me shell my belle”: I have been looking for this collection forever and I finally found it in Walgreens! What I love about it is that it comes with a medium brown matte bronzer and a nice light pink blush which is also matte. The pan is big enough that you can just use one or swirl them together for a nice flash of color. For the amount of product you get, and quality of it, you just can’t go wrong!

2. Sonia Kashuk Blush in “Flushed”: This is a gorgeous cool-toned bright pink which has awesome color pay off. Sometimes with bright blushes you have to be extra careful to make sure you don’t apply a ton of product and then end up looking like a clown. But this blush is so easy to blend and I feel that it would be flattering on all skin tones.

3. Essence “In the Nude” Lipstick: Although this lipstick isn’t super pigmented, it gives my lips a nice satin finish and moisturizes well. It’s such a steal for only $1.99 at my local Ulta. If I’m in a rush I like to apply this underneath of a nude lipgloss and it seems to mix well with just about anything.

4. Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer in “Brightener”: I seriously have not gone a day without using this stuff. It does exactly what it promises, conceals and treats dark circles without creasing under your eyes. I could’ve not slept for days, but once I put this creamy pink concealer on it instantly brightens my entire face.

5. Rimmel Fix & Perfect in 002: I have tried so many primers, but finding a drugstore one that works seems to be difficult. I was really impressed with this one because it does an amazing job of mattifying my T zone. It doesn’t clog my pores and it makes my makeup last so much longer.

 

What are your favorite products of the summer? I would love to hear them!

 

Leave a Reply

